Country: Nicaragua
Wrapper: Habano Rosado
Filler: Nicaraguan
Size: Robusto 5.0″x50 ring

Another killer cigar from the master blender Pepin Garcia. This is a fantastic cigar. The wrapper is a gorgeous shade of brown and it has lots of tooth. The burn is excellent and the salt and pepper ash is a little loose but not so much as to be a problem. It is a medium to full bodied smoke, peppery with a nice bite. The bite is a pleasant bite, not a harshness if that makes any sense. The cigar produces a ton of creamy smoke and will burn slow and cool as long as you take your time with it. I think it showed the potential to burn a little hot if you try to rush it so be sure you have time to kick back and enjoy this one at a leisurely pace.

I really like the Don Pepin Series JJ’s but after smoking this I think I have a new favorite line in this brand. I will hold off until I smoke a couple more to finalize that decision. I really enjoyed this cigar and plan to add it to my regular rotation. Between Don Pepin Garcias and the Tatuajes, Señor Garcia’s cigars have taken over my humidors and smoking rotation.

Rating – B+

