Image hosting by Photobucket

As many of my readers know, every year I raise funds for the Ride for Kids and the Pediatric Brain Tumor Foundation of the US. I have been raising money for this worthy cause for eight years now. Last year in very large part to the generous support of Cigar Smokers everywhere I was able to raise over $5200 for the PBTFUS. It was amazing to see how so many people found it in their hearts to help. As a result a lot of money went to the PBTFUS to help the sick children who suffer from brain tumors, and I was awarded as a “Ride for Kids Champion” and was the 4th place individual fundraiser for the the Triangle Ride. It was a great feeling and nice to be recognized for my efforts and in recognizing me; really they were recognizing all of you because you are the ones who helped me raise all that money. So thank you again for that help.

It is time again to begin my fund raising efforts for the 2011 ride. The past few years I have been giving away some amazing cigars like whole boxes of Opus X and whole boxes of other really great cigars. Unfortunately this year I will not have the big prizes I have had in the past. Circumstances dictate that I simplify things a little this year. I still hope you can find the means and desire to help these children and donate to this very worthy cause. This year my goal is to raise $2000.00 for the ride and I know I can do t with your help. After the Ride which takes place at Jordan Lake in North Carolina on May 1st, I will put the names of all the people who donated into a hat and draw one out to win a 5 pack of my best cigars from my personal stash which will Include a Tatuaje Frank, and an Opus xXx(Power Ranger). So there is still a chance to win some nice smokes while helping out these kids. Really this 5 pack give away is just a small way for me to say thank you to all the generous Cigar Smokers out there that help out every year. I never cease to be amazed at how giving and friendly the cigar smoking community is. You guys and gals really are some of the most generous people on the planet and I always am very appreciative of your help. Here is the link to donate to this years Ride:

Click Here to Donate


And here is some more information on the charity that your tax deductible donation will go to support:

The Pediatric Brain Tumor Foundation® (PBTF) is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit charitable organization that seeks to

  • find the cause of and cure for childhood brain tumors by supporting medical research
  • increase public awareness about the severity and prevalence of childhood brain tumors
  • aid in the early detection and treatment of childhood brain tumors
  • support a national database on all primary brain tumors
  • provide educational and emotional support for children and families affected by this life-threatening disease.

http://www.pbtfus.org/about/ – http://trianglerideforkids.org/

