Photobucket

A quick personal announcement of joy…..

It took 16 months of discipline and focus but my wife and I are now debt free (except for our mortgage)!!!!!  We made the last payment on her car today and now we are out of debt and ready to move on to the next step which is saving for retirement and the kids’ college.  We are doing all this on the Dave Ramsey Total Money Makeover.  It’s a great book and a great system for getting your financial house in order.  I recommend the book as a must read for anyone who carries a balance on a loan or credit card.

Unfortunately, I am out of town and away from my humidor, otherwise I would be digging out an extra special cigar to celebrate this momentus occasion.  But I did pack and El Truinfador Lancero so I spark that up today.  It isn’t a bad subsititue in the absence of my best smokes.

