Well August has rolled around again.  For the few who are regular readers of my blog (thanks mom and dad… haha), you know that around August each year I take a little break from smoking cigars.  I attempted to explain why last year.  This year I actually have a pretty good reason, not that I was looking for one.

I am training to run a 10K at the end of August and a 5k in September.  The 10K is a run I am going to do on my own as part of the Nike+ Human Race 10k that takes place globally on August 31st.  This 10k is a real event in 25 cities around the world, but if you are a runner and have a Nike+ armband or iPod kit you can run a 10k on the 31st where ever you’d like and just upload your Nike+ data after your run.  Seemed like a cool idea to me so I figured I’d take part. The 5k is an actual event I plan to attend and participate in.  There are a couple 5k races in the Raleigh area in September.  I just need to decide which one I want to run in.  I am doing this just as a personal competition to push myself and get some exercise.

Anyway, I will still be posting in August, just not cigar reviews.  I will take this time to rework my Welcome page, create an About Me page and possibly some other pages like my Top 10 Smokes or some other kind of feature page.  We’ll see what I come up with…

I post about my progress with my running on my running blog. I keep that blog solely as a focus and motivation tool so it isn’t terribly interesting, but if you’re interested to see how I’m doing, click the Nike+ picture above.

