Image hosting by Photobucket
Today was the 4th Annual Triangle Area Ride for Kids. We had a beautiful sunny day to ride in. I estimate there were upwards of 600 motorcyclists at the event. The route was well planned and the event expertly organized. We had a great ride followed by a fun celebration afterwards. We heard from one of the Researchers at Duke University Medical Center about some of the work that is being done with the money we all raise for the Pediatric Brain Tumor Foundation and as we do every year we got to meet some of the kids that this research benefits. The kids were great and provided the crowd with a lot of laughs. It makes me feel good to do this fund raising every year to help these kids and others like them. Each of you(all my donors) should feel good too knowing that your donations are going to such a great cause and will help these children in their battle with brain tumors.

Thank you so much to each and every one of you who donated this year. You all helped me beat my fund raising goal and put me among the top 10 individual fund raisers at this year’s event. I was able to raise $1405.00 and the combined efforts of all the riders at this year’s event raised over $91,000.00 for the Pediatric Brain Tumor Foundation this year. Thanks again for all your support.

-Matthew

