Country: USA
Wrapper: Nicaraguan Corojo
Filler: Nicaraguan Corojo and Criollo long-leaf tobacco
Size: Sublime 6.0″ x 54 ring

This beaut is made in Pepin’s factory in Miami. The same factory that brings us the Tatuajes I love so much.

To be honest this is an average looking cigar with an nice ornate white band and a second ring proclaiming it as a Series JJ. That is where this cigar stops being average. It is a superb smoke. It starts off very strong. I hadn’t eaten much the day I smoke this cigar and the first inch and a half had me thinking that this cigar was going to kick my butt. It was very full flavored and powerful. Not long after that, it began to even out and mellow a bit. It still had tons of flavor, kind of straight forward flavors of coffee and and wood, not very complex but very enjoyable. The amount of smoke this cigar produced was amazing. It bordered on being too much smoke. Lots of thick creamy white smoke that had a nice traditional cigar aroma to it. It was a really good smoke. It should probably be a bit cheaper (find myself thinking this about a lot of cigars now-a-days), but it is certainly worth trying one if you have the chance. I picked up a handful to keep in my humidor.

Rating – B+

