Country: Dominican Republic
Wrapper: Dominican
Filler: Dominican
Size: Mini Belicoso 4.5″x49 ring

Also called the Power Ranger, this Dominican puro is a powerhouse cigar in a small package. It is excellently constructed with a reddish brown oily wrapper. It had very few tiny veins and the torpedo head clipped nicely. I found the draw to be a little on the light side but not so much so as to be a problem. I had a little trouble lighting it but once it got going, the burn was perfect. It had a very firm ash that held well. It is a full bodied cigar with straight forward tobacco flavors and notes of leather and spice. In the strength department, this little cigar comes in big. It made me more than a little dizzy. I usually find cigars this strong to be a little harsh, but that wasn’t the case here. It is an excellent smoke from start to finish. I recommend this to anyone who loves a full bodied strong smoke. Just make sure you have a place to sit down while you smoke it.

