Image hosting by Photobucket
I am the proud father of a wonderful, happy, and healthy baby girl. I am very thankful for this because I realize how precious a happy and healthy child is. This is, in part, why I participate in the Ride for Kids every year. I first got involved with fundraising for this charity when I learned my wife was pregnant. The prospect for being a father suddenly had me thinking (and worrying) about a lot of things that never occurred to me before. The Ride for Kids is a national fundraising organization for the Pediatric Brain Tumor Foundation of the United States. This frightening and deadly disease affects thousands of children and their families. The PBTFUS is a nonprofit organization that seeks to find the cause and cure of brain tumors in children by supporting medical research, increasing public awareness of the disease and aiding in early detection and treatment of childhood brain tumors.

The 3rd Annual Triangle Area Ride for Kids is coming up in May so I am starting my fund raising drive now. Please take a moment to visit my fund raising page, Matthew’s Triangle Ride for Kids Page, and if you can, make a donation to support my fundraising efforts. Donations in any amount are welcome and very much appreciated. All donations are tax deductible. You can also access my fundraising page by clicking the “Ride for Kids Donations” link on the left hand side of this page.

Thank you so much for your support and your donations. It means a lot to me and the families dealing with this horrible disease.

