Photobucket

Country: Dominican Republic
Wrapper: Cameroon
Filler: Dominican Republic
Size: Figurado 4.25″x49 Ring

Don’t let the name fool you. This cigar may be short in length, but it is not short on flavor. It’s also not a short smoke. I puffed on this thing for about an hour. This cigar burns slow and cool, and it creates lots of thick creamy smoke. The burn was near perfect and the ash was like cement. This shorty is wrapped in a beautiful dark brown Cameroon wrapper. It’s toothy and oily with few little veins running down it.

The cigar tasted wonderful. It left a slightly sweet taste on your lips. Smoking this cigar was kind of like drinking a cup of coffee with cream. It was creamy with a coffee like bitterness to it. The flavor was consistent throughout and I smoked it down to the nub. I highly recommend you try one. This was the first of the highly touted Hemingway series that I’ve tried and I was not disappointed. Next I think I am going to try one of the Signature Maduros.

