Country: Dominican Republic
Wrapper: Connecticut Shade
Filler: Brazillian/Dominican Long Filler
Size: 7″x50 Ring

This is a monster smoke. Took an hour and a half to burn this one down. That was an hour and a half of ecstasy. I smoked this cigar last night after I got knocked out of a poker tournament one position shy of the final table. It made for a great consolation prize. It was a mild to medium bodied smoke. It had a good classic cigar flavor with oak and cedar undertones. The draw was perfect. Not too loose and not too tight. The smoke was a thick creamy white smoke that danced gracefully through the air, holding together for a good amount of time before dissipating. It had a dark grey ash, and I was surprised it didn’t hold better than it did. The cigar was beautiful and you could tell it was very well made. The wrapper was near flawless and had a silky, buttery look to it. So I was surprised when I had to tap it with only an inch or so of ash on the tip or risk it falling into my lap. It was like that for the whole cigar. Everything else about this cigar was perfect. I got this cigar from a friend on a trade. I think I may have gotten the better half of that exchange.

